more items and wilhemina…

 

wilhemina and polar bear on etsy 

so i have added three more items (which i am very excited about) to my etsy shop. one, is the first of one of my special characters, wilhemina. she is dear to my heart and has a story behind her. out of the items i have put up so far, this one is going to be the hardest for me to sell because i love it so much and because it is “bubelah” related (i affectionately call my daughter bubelah which is yiddish for “darling, sweetheart” – especially a child (lit. “little grandma”) and i call her my little polar bear too (the girl loves the cold).  that’s one of the reasons why wilhemina is so dear to me. i hope others will enjoy her too as i continue to bring her to life…

~ by littlebighead on January 29, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
