monday post

a few things to ‘report’ today. i finally colored an illustration i did for my little bubelah (my daughter) called ‘underwater circus’. i got the idea from a recent commercial about insurance i believe, where a man in under the water watching a circus. the visual was pretty cool and it inspired me a bit. before i go any further, i do have to admit that i love the way circuses look (or at least strange and vintage kinds) but i do not at all support the animal cruelty that goes a long with it. so i suppose it is a love/hate relationship. anyhow, here is the version she liked followed by the version i like a bit more:

underwater circus

underwater circus (dark)

also, i am happy to say i received my anne-julie package in the mail today!! her work is so inspiring and i finally had a little gift cash to spend. i went for the new pendants she has up in her shop. i bought the one with the white rabbit and i love it! my daughter saw her stuff and was saying how gorgeous it all is!

the pendant is in the middle in the above photo. i took one of it by itself but it’s a bit hazy:

i also received my moo mini cards in the mail as well. i took a photo of them and in the upper right hand corner, you’ll see a black and white photo of my mom when she was a child…

my pictures weren’t as good today so i apologize for them being a bit hazy. anyhow, time to go…till next post…have a lovely day!

~ by littlebighead on March 3, 2008.

4 Responses to “monday post”

  1. Love the underwater circus.

  2. thank you 🙂

  3. oh, thanks for posting about my work 🙂 I’m so happy you like your little package! Would you allow me to post this photo in my blog? I’d love to let people see this! hugs!

  4. of course!! you are more than welcome to! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
